Trouble With tabber

Tabbed Product and Fragment Descriptions.
Post Reply
Buzby
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 8:51 pm

Trouble With tabber

Post by Buzby » Mon May 21, 2012 2:28 pm

I installed tabber and have it working ok apart from the following text above the logo on all pages.
.ui-tabs-nav a span { /* hide from IE 6 */ width: auto; height: auto; } .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-selected a span { padding-bottom: 1px; } .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-selected a, .ui-tabs-nav a:hover, .ui-tabs-nav a:focus, .ui-tabs-nav a:active { background-position: 100% -150px; } .ui-tabs-nav a, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-disabled a:hover, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-disabled a:focus, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-disabled a:active { background-position: 100% -100px; } .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-selected a span, .ui-tabs-nav a:hover span, .ui-tabs-nav a:focus span, .ui-tabs-nav a:active span { background-position: 0 -50px; } .ui-tabs-nav a span, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-disabled a:hover span, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-disabled a:focus span, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-disabled a:active span { background-position: 0 0; } .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-selected a:link, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-selected a:visited, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-disabled a:link, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-disabled a:visited { /* @ Opera, use pseudo classes otherwise it confuses cursor... */ cursor: text; } .ui-tabs-nav a:hover, .ui-tabs-nav a:focus, .ui-tabs-nav a:active, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-deselectable a:hover, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-deselectable a:focus, .ui-tabs-nav .ui-tabs-deselectable a:active { /* @ Opera, we need to be explicit again here now... */ cursor: pointer; } .ui-tabs-disabled { opacity: .4; filter: alpha(opacity=40); } .ui-tabs-panel { border: 1px solid #757575; padding: 1em 8px; background: #fff; /* declare background color for container to avoid distorted fonts in IE while fading */ } .ui-tabs-loading em { padding: 0 0 0 20px; background: url('file:///C:/Users/Buzby/Documents/Actinic v11/Sites/titan3/jqtabber_loading.gif') no-repeat 0 50%; } /* Additional IE specific bug fixes... */ * html .ui-tabs-nav { /* auto clear, @ IE 6 & IE 7 Quirks Mode */ display: inline-block; } *:first-child+html .ui-tabs-nav { /* @ IE 7 Standards Mode - do not group selectors, otherwise IE 6 will ignore complete rule (because of the unknown + combinator)... */ display: inline-block; } .tabinner { width: 100%; padding: 0; } " />
I have reinstalled many times and note that the text above appears straight after the design snapshot is imported.

Info that may help.

1) Site was an upgrade from V10 to V11.02

2) Old tabber is installed, when I remove Javascript as described on page 2, I lose logo, cart, login etc.

3) Site is not live

Any other info needed please ask.

Many thanks

Jason

Buzby
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 8:51 pm

Re: Trouble With tabber

Post by Buzby » Mon May 21, 2012 2:49 pm

Update:

This text only shows when rounded tabs are used.

choose rectangular tabs and the text goes.

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1237
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Trouble With tabber

Post by norman » Mon May 21, 2012 11:25 pm

Did you do the following from the ReadMe?
If upgrading from Tabber V2 do the following:

Select a product section in the Content Tree and then go to Design mode and open your Overall Layout.
Look for the line starting (approximately 65 lines down - not the <head> tag at the top of this layout).

</head>

Above that line locate the following and delete it:

<script language="JavaScript1.3" type="text/javascript" src="tabbeddescriptions.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="<actinic:variable name="TabberStyle" />" />

Select a Brochure page in the Content Tree and again go to Design mode and open your Overall Layout.
Look for the line starting

</head>

Above that line locate the following and delete it:

<script language="JavaScript1.3" type="text/javascript" src="tabbeddescriptions.js"></script>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="<actinic:variable name="TabberStyle" />" />
Having a spurious:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="<actinic:variable name="TabberStyle" />" />

in your Layouts (other than the Actinic Stylesheet which is where it goes in the current Tabber) would produce exactly what you're reporting.
Norman

Buzby
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 8:51 pm

Re: Trouble With tabber

Post by Buzby » Tue May 22, 2012 6:53 pm

Hi Norman,

I did remove the code but it also removed the banner, cart buttons etc.

Kind regards

Jason

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1237
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Trouble With tabber

Post by norman » Tue May 22, 2012 11:13 pm

I did remove the code but it also removed the banner, cart buttons etc.
Not possible. Those 2 lines being removed cannot do that. Perhaps you also removed the </head> or <body ...> tags by mistake. If not that, there must be something else to blame.

Copy / Paste your overall layout code here. Between [c o d e] and [/c o d e] tags (type them without the spaces).
Norman

Post Reply