Inserting layouts into tabber

Tabbed Product and Fragment Descriptions.
Post Reply
RF Solutions
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:28 pm

Inserting layouts into tabber

Post by RF Solutions » Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:35 pm

Hi Norman,

I've been successful with adding variables into tabber, but I'm unsuccessful in placing layouts within the tabs. I recently purchased soapbox review software, I was hoping to place the layouts like variables in tabs, is this possible?

Thanks

Adam

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1237
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Inserting layouts into tabber

Post by norman » Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:03 pm

Edit layout TabbedProductDescription and look for:

Code: Select all

TBPRDSC;
Immediately above it put:

Code: Select all

{Reviews}
<your soapbox layout>
Perhaps with a BlockIf around the above to only display it if there is a SoapBox entry.

This will automatically create a final Reviews tab containing the SoapBox stuff.
You can't use this in conjunction with the {} that ends the set of tabs.

I don't know SoapBox so cannot give more specific help.
Norman

RF Solutions
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:28 pm

Re: Inserting layouts into tabber

Post by RF Solutions » Tue Mar 26, 2013 10:49 am

Hi Norman,

Thanks for that.

Unfortunately that's what I had tried, was hoping I had done something slightly wrong.

Code: Select all

$desc = <<<TBPRDSC
<actinic:variable name="ExtendedInfoText" />
<actinic:block if="%3cactinic%3avariable%20name%3d%22Installation%20guide%22%20%2f%3e%20%20%21%3d%22%22">&#123;Installation Guide&#125;<actinic:variable name="Installation guide" /></actinic:block>
<actinic:block if="%3cactinic%3avariable%20name%3d%22technical%20image%22%20%2f%3e%20%20%21%3d%22%22">&#123;Technical Specification&#125;<actinic:variable name="technical image" /></actinic:block>
<actinic:block if="%3cactinic%3avariable%20name%3d%22Product%20Data%22%20%2f%3e%20%21%3d%20%22%22" >&#123;Documents&#125;<actinic:variable name="Product Data" /></actinic:block>
<actinic:block if="%3cactinic%3avariable%20name%3d%22Bespoke%22%20%2f%3e%20%21%3d%20%22%22" >&#123;Bespoke Design&#125;<actinic:variable name="Bespoke" /> </actinic:block>
&#123;User Reviews&#125; <actinic:variable name="SoapboxEmbeddedReviews" value="SoapboxEmbeddedReviews" />
TBPRDSC;


It's a shame as the layout SoapboxEmbeddedReviews works outside of tabber, maybe it's just not meant to be :(

Thanks

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1237
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Inserting layouts into tabber

Post by norman » Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:02 pm

Hmmm... Nothing wrong with what you've done there. If you could temporarily insert SoapBox into a Tab and send me a link (plus another instance where it's not in a tab) then I could try to see why it's misbehaving.
Norman

RF Solutions
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 25, 2013 4:28 pm

Re: Inserting layouts into tabber

Post by RF Solutions » Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:16 pm

All sorted :D

Placed the Soapbox review entry layout in the tab as well and it seems to have sprung into life.

Thanks

Norman

Post Reply