Prompt and input on different lines

Collect several lines of customer entered data with a product.
Post Reply
jont
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:18 am

Prompt and input on different lines

Post by jont » Wed Mar 02, 2011 6:18 pm

Hi Norman,

I am trying to get the prompt and the input on their own line <tr> when viewed on the product page (cart layout is OK on the same line)

I have tried hacking ActinicOrder.pm and actinicore.js for the table layout but obviously incorrectly or have been missing something. Any pointers greatly welcomed.

Jont
v9.0.4

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1242
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Prompt and input on different lines

Post by norman » Wed Mar 02, 2011 8:47 pm

That's built in to the add-on. From the Readme:
You can control whether the prompt and input appear on the same or successive lines. If your
prompt ends with a space then the input field will follow it on that row. No space and the
input field will be on the next row.
So.

Norman|Is|Clever

will have the prompt and input on separate rows.

And

Norman |Is |Clever

Will put each prompt and input on the same row. Note that the line above ends with Clever<space>.
Norman

jont
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:18 am

Re: Prompt and input on different lines

Post by jont » Fri Mar 04, 2011 12:20 pm

Oh ya' monkey! I should have known better that you would have built this functionality in from scratch :oops:

Post Reply