Optional single field prompt

Collect several lines of customer entered data with a product.
Post Reply
jont
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:18 am

Optional single field prompt

Post by jont » Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:32 pm

v11 Multi Info Prompt. SellerDeck v11.0.1

Working fine with 2+ input fields (multiple prompts and optional). On some products I need just a single optional input field but don't seem to be able to get this working. The readme file indicates the colon determines if the field is optional.

I have tried

prompt:
prompt:<space>
prompt :

Have I missed something or was the plug-in not designed to work with a single prompt?

Jont

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Optional single field prompt

Post by norman » Mon Nov 11, 2013 1:42 pm

Afraid that you've not missed anything.

The way the add-on was designed is that if you don't use more than one prompt, then it defaults back to the standard SD code.

Simple fix would be to ask a dummy question, just so you can get 2 prompts.
Norman

jont
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:18 am

Re: Optional single field prompt

Post by jont » Mon Nov 11, 2013 3:56 pm

Thanks Norman - glad it is not me for a change!

I have been using 2 prompts for a while (gift from & message) but a specific product only really needs one and optional. Hey ho.

Maybe one for the wish list - single optional prompts.

Thanks for the speedy confirmation.

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Optional single field prompt

Post by norman » Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:39 pm

Before replying earlier, I had a look at the code (hoping I could provide a simple tweak) but found it would be a big job to change it.
Norman

Post Reply