Actinic Ver 8 Sites Folder - Not in C:/program Files....

Basic cascading menu for Actinic 5 onwards.
Post Reply
info@truska.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 12:41 pm
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Actinic Ver 8 Sites Folder - Not in C:/program Files....

Post by info@truska.com » Sun Sep 16, 2007 1:07 pm

I am trying to include NorTree in a Version 8.5.1 of Actinic.

I have Nortree ver 1.14 used on another site and am trying to demo it in a new one but I have moved the sites one folder to a different storage location (F:\Actinic Sites\V8\SiteName) using this new feature of Actinic.

NorTree does not seem to let you alter the Output File location to match the new sites folder and it does not pick up the site folder from the open site.
Is there a work around or fix for this. Does the output file have to be in the sites# folder?

The web site and this forum do not really refer to this or offer a ver 8 download file? as far as I can see.

Regards
David

Truska Enterprises - http://www.truska.com
SME Backup - http://www.sme-backup.co.uk

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1242
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Post by norman » Mon Sep 17, 2007 2:29 pm

I've rejigged NorTree (now V1.15) to detect the Actinic V8.5.1.way of having the Site folder somewhere different. I'll email you a copy.
Norman

info@truska.com
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 12:41 pm
Location: Belfast
Contact:

Post by info@truska.com » Wed Sep 19, 2007 8:40 am

Received and working - Thank you
David

Truska Enterprises - http://www.truska.com
SME Backup - http://www.sme-backup.co.uk

Post Reply