Hiding Product in Norcascade

Another automatic cascading menu for Actinic 5 onwards. This one allows more modern DHTML effects.
Post Reply
remmo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 11:01 pm

Hiding Product in Norcascade

Post by remmo » Tue Jun 06, 2006 11:06 pm

Hi Norman,

I've just set up Google Adwords. What I would like to do is take one of my products - make a duplicate of it and then customise the description to tie in with a specific adword campaign.

However I do not want this product to be visible on the menu... is this possible and if so how is it done?

Kind Regards,
Remmo
http://www.thehoneyfarm.com.au

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Post by norman » Wed Jun 07, 2006 12:00 am

NorCascade only shows Sections not Products. However if you've set up your site to use "single product per section" then each product is on a separate page and is thus shown on the menu.

It may be possible to tweak NorCascade to omit a certain page.

Can you give me the URL of the page(s) you want to hide?
Norman

remmo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 06, 2006 11:01 pm

Post by remmo » Wed Jun 07, 2006 12:39 am

Hi Norman,

I should be getting sections and products right by now :oops:

I do have all my products as "one product per page" - however the product that I want to hide is not uploaded yet.

But let's say I want to duplicate this page:
http://www.thehoneyfarm.com.au/acatalog/beepollen.html

and then change the content of it slightly to focus on the fact that bee pollen assists prostatitis sufferers to tie in with an adword campaign. How could I best go about doing it?

I see myself potentially duplicating this idea for the same product but different medical conditions... or is there an easier way?

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Post by norman » Wed Jun 07, 2006 1:53 am

I've posted a fix as a separate topic - see http://drillpine.biz/forums/viewtopic.php?p=662
Norman

Post Reply