Having different Fragment and Product column counts.

Miscellaneous Actinic / SellerDeck patches and anything not covered above.
Post Reply
norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Having different Fragment and Product column counts.

Post by norman » Mon Jan 09, 2006 2:16 am

Starting a page with Fragments in a different number of columns than the Products.

In Actinic go to Advanced / Custom Properties and create a property FRAGCOLS

Go Design / Options / Site Defaults / Properties, click the "+" sign
and select FRAGCOLS. Set its value to 6 (for 6 columns, 4 for 4 , etc).

Edit Act_ProductBaody.html and loom for the block

Code: Select all

<script language=JavaScript>
<!-- (V11)
var currentcol = 0;
var colwidth = Math.floor(100 / CUSTOMVAR:NUMCOLS);
// -->
</script>
replace it with

Code: Select all

<script language=JavaScript>
<!-- (V11)
var currentcol = 0;
var colwidth = Math.floor(100 / CUSTOMVAR:NUMCOLS);
var fragcols = CUSTOMVAR:FRAGCOLS;
var fragcolwidth = Math.floor(100 / fragcols);
function newrow(){
 currentcol = fragcols;
}
// -->
</script>
Create alternative Fragment Templates that will be used when you want a different
number of fragments across than products.

Call this one (for Image and Title) DiffColsCatalogFragment_ImageAndTitle.html

Code: Select all

<!-- Different Column Count Catalog Page Fragment ImageAndTitle HTML begin -->

<script language=JavaScript>
<!-- (V11)
if ( currentcol++ == 0 ) document.write('<tr><td colspan=3><table border=0><tr>');
document.write('<td width="' + fragcolwidth + '%" valign=top>NNN');
// -->
</script>
<noscript><tr><td width="100%"></noscript>

  <!-- START each fragment lives in this table - alter below to rearrange items -->
  <table width="100%" cellspacing="5" cellpadding="1">
   <tr>
    <td width="100%" align="center">NETQUOTEVAR:FRAGMENTANCHORNETQUOTEVAR:BROCHURE_IMAGE</td>
   </tr>
   <tr>
    <td width="100%" align="center"><h3>NETQUOTEVAR:BROCHURE_TITLE</h3></td>
   </tr>
  </table>
  <!-- END each product lives in this table - alter above to rearrange items -->

 </td>
<script language=JavaScript>
<!--
if ( currentcol >= fragcols )
  {
  document.write('</tr></table></td></tr>');
  currentcol = 0;
  }
// -->
</script>
<noscript></tr></noscript>

<!-- Different Column Count Catalog Page Fragment ImageAndTitle HTML end -->
And this one (for Text and Title) DiffColsCatalogFragment_TextAndTitle.html


Code: Select all

<!-- Different Column Count Catalog Page Fragment TextAndTitle HTML begin -->

<script language=JavaScript>
<!-- (V11)
if ( currentcol++ == 0 ) document.write('<tr><td colspan=3><table border=0><tr>');
document.write('<td width="' + colwidth + '%" valign=top>TTT');
// -->
</script>
<noscript><tr><td width="100%"></noscript>

  <!-- START each fragment lives in this table - alter below to rearrange items -->
  <table width="100%" cellspacing="5" cellpadding="1">
   <tr>
    <td width="100%">
    NETQUOTEVAR:FRAGMENTANCHOR
    <h3>NETQUOTEVAR:BROCHURE_TITLE</h3>
    NETQUOTEVAR:BROCHURE_TEXT</td>
   </tr>
  </table>
  <!-- END each product lives in this table - alter above to rearrange items -->

 </td>
<script language=JavaScript>
<!--
if ( currentcol >= fragcols )
  {
  document.write('</tr></table></td></tr>');
  currentcol = 0;
  }
// -->
</script>
<noscript></tr></noscript>

<!-- Different Column Count Catalog Page Fragment TextAndTitle HTML end -->
Use these Templates for the fragments that you want in different column counts.

That's it.

NOTE

If you have a final row of Fragments that is incomplete and you want the products
to start on a new row, then paste the following into the Description of the final fragment

Code: Select all

!!<<script language=JavaScript>newrow()</script>>!!
You can still mix other Fragments in with Products - just use the MultiColumnCatalogFragment
templates for these.
Norman

demalpas
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 3:48 pm

Re: Having different Fragment and Product column counts.

Post by demalpas » Wed Mar 30, 2016 3:59 pm

Norman,

I want to achieve something like this but (I hope) simpler. I want to have the fragment text and image above for a paginated set of product pages appear only on page 1 of the paginated set of product pages. At present it appears on every page. See http://www.morethanmowers.co.uk/acatalo ... es-p1.html and go to page 2.

Can you help with this please?

If you haven't done this or similar , I would be happy to pay for it.

Many thanks

Mike

norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Having different Fragment and Product column counts.

Post by norman » Wed Mar 30, 2016 8:46 pm

This is a 10 year old thread and is not applicable since Actinic V7.

Best email me with details of what you want.

Or ask on community.sellerdeck.com where you may get alternative suggestions.

Norman
Norman

Post Reply