Image Upload - disable last uploaded image being remembered

Miscellaneous Actinic / SellerDeck patches and anything not covered above.
Post Reply
norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1238
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Image Upload - disable last uploaded image being remembered

Post by norman » Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:09 pm

As supplied, Image Upload remembers the last image selected by the customer and displays it on subsequent products. This is useful if you are likely to sell several products using that image.

If you'd rather not have the uploaded image remembered, then do the following:

Go to Design / Library / Layouts / Image Upload / Image Upload Product Button.
Look for the line:

Code: Select all

<script src="imageuploadedfilename.php" type="text/javascript"></script>
Comment it out as follows:

Code: Select all

<!-- <script src="imageuploadedfilename.php" type="text/javascript"></script> -->
OK out and that's the fix applied.
Norman

Post Reply