Page 1 of 1

Sorted Products/Sections/Search - buttons now working

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 8:42 pm
by Artisan
I've installed Sorted Products/Sections/Search on the demo store I'm creating but the buttons aren't working, they display OK and they're clickable, they just don't do anything.

The page is at http://www.artinet.co.uk/acatalog/Sort-By.html - the product list layout is Product List With Horizontal Dividers, the products all use the Product Summary layout, and I've given every product a high stock level to be on the safe side (I've also tried disabling stock monitoring). The 'Sorted' code is present on the product layout and the file sortedproductssupport.js is on the server.

I noticed that both Sorted Products/Sections/Search and LightBox have the same line to call jquery-1.3.2.min.js

Code: Select all

if ( typeof(jQuery) == 'undefined' ) document.write('<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.3.2.min.js"></sc' + 'ript>');
Does this make a difference as it can in the <head> section when there are two instances of jquery.js being called?

Malcolm

Re: Sorted Products/Sections/Search - buttons now working

Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:24 pm
by norman
Probably these lines (which aren't from an add-on of mine):

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.artinet.co.uk/acatalog/scrolltopcontrol.js">
These come after all my add-ons setup code and you'll be forcing a reload of jQuery, thus breaking code that's already running.

Try removing the line:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
Since the first of my add-ons will load jQuery. Note that my add-ons only load jQuery if it's not already present.

Re: Sorted Products/Sections/Search - buttons now working

Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 9:57 am
by Artisan
Many thanks, Norman, it's working now. Excellent add-on!