Lightbox clash?

Adds a Lightbox slideshow to your products.
Post Reply
Artisan
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:28 pm

Lightbox clash?

Post by Artisan »

I'm working on a site that was originally designed by someone else and has Lightbox installed, I don't know which version it is, but it doesn't use jquery and it has slimbox_ex.css and slimbox_ex.js if that helps.

I've installed a jquery slideshow on the site and it's now displaying a Javascript error "Object doesn't support property or method 'setProperty'" on line 67 of slimbox_ex.css in IE and also in Design View in SellerDeck v11.0.3 - the site is at http://www.definitivewax.com/ - the page with the slideshow is at http://www.definitivewax.com/acatalog/defwax1.html. Also, Lightbox doesn't work properly (the tiny thumbnails at the bottom of the page where the slideshow is), although the slideshow is OK.

I've fixed (sometimes with your help!) other sites where there are two calls for the same jquery.js, but his doesn't seem to be the problem on this site, there doesn't appear to be another call for the same file.

If I remove the jquery.js call from the <head> the error disappears from all the pages but the slideshow doesn't work properly.

Any ideas would be appreciated!

Malcolm
norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1248
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Lightbox clash?

Post by norman »

The slimbox code in use on that site isn't from one of my add-ons. It's 2007 vintage code from http://homepage.mac.com/yukikun/software/slimbox_ex/ which no longer seems to be a live page.

Best replace that slimbox with a jQuery based one. Perhaps slimbox2 from http://www.digitalia.be

Or one of many other jquery ones listed on http://planetozh.com/projects/lightbox-clones/
Norman
Artisan
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:28 pm

Re: Lightbox clash?

Post by Artisan »

Would your latest Lightbox for v11.0.3 be a better bet or wouldn't it work in that situation?

Malcolm
norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1248
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Lightbox clash?

Post by norman »

It looks like the existing Lightbox is only being used to give a single large image when the product image is clicked. If this is so, I can supply a tweaked Lightbox that does this. Email for details.
Norman
Post Reply