Upsell Images

Adding upsell items to a product.
Post Reply
PPIS-Oban
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Oban, Scotland
Contact:

Upsell Images

Post by PPIS-Oban »

Hi Norman,

I have downloaded and am playing with your upsales plugin for a demo to a (hopefully new) client. All has gone well so far and I'm really impressed with how easy it was to get up and running!

The client has asked to have a small animated graphic at the bottom of the upsell products box but I am having problems working out how to insert it so that the same graphic appears in every upsell product box. Could you tell me which template I have to edit to add this as a permanent feature? I have the upsell products in a vertical table to the right of the main product at the moment.

As long as the client likes the demo, I will definately be purchasing this module for him - it rocks! I have a few other clients that I will be recommending it to as well!

Thanks in advance for any help you can give.

Cheers,

Duncan
norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1252
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Post by norman »

The table and cell that contains the Upsell items is ended by JavaScript. Look in for

Code: Select all

function startupsellmain(){  // start of main product that contains upsell items
if ( inmain )
  {
  document.write('</div></td></tr></table></td></tr>');
  }
inmain = true;
inupsell = false;
}

function startnormal(){   // start of normal product
if ( inmain )
  {
  document.write('</div></td></tr></table></td></tr>');
  }
inmain = false;
inupsell = false;
}
The 2 document.write lines end the table so you could put your <img..> tag in there. E.g.

Code: Select all

function startupsellmain(){  // start of main product that contains upsell items
if ( inmain )
  {
  document.write('<br><img src="myimage.gif" width=20 height=20></div></td></tr></table></td></tr>');
  }
inmain = true;
inupsell = false;
}

function startnormal(){   // start of normal product
if ( inmain )
  {
  document.write('<br><img src="myimage.gif" width=20 height=20></div></td></tr></table></td></tr>');
  }
inmain = false;
inupsell = false;
}
You would also need to add myimage.gif via Actinic's Advanced / Additional Files so that it would be uploaded. It might be best to keep that image in Site1 and a copy in PreviewHTML to help Previews to work.
Norman
PPIS-Oban
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Oban, Scotland
Contact:

Post by PPIS-Oban »

Hi Norman,

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly!

D'oh! I should have looked in there to start with. That worked perfectly.

Will be back to buy this as soon as I can confirm that we have got the gig!

Thanks again.

Duncan
Post Reply