Lose the arrow?

Search engine friendly UL list type menu for Actinic V8 and V9. Styled by CSS and animated by a small JavaScript.
Post Reply
Artisan
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:28 pm

Lose the arrow?

Post by Artisan »

Is there any way I can get rid of the arrow, plus any space, next to the <li> items in NorList? I need to split the menu, using a "Shop by Product" image, and the arrow is wrapping the image onto a second line.

The site is temporarily at http://000.artinet.co.uk/ - ideally I'd like to make "Shop by Product" look exactly like "Shop by Brand" at the top.

I tried the code that Norman has suggested in another thread (viewtopic.php?f=9&t=457) but it just broke the menu so this is my way of trying to get round it.

Malcolm
norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1252
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Lose the arrow?

Post by norman »

To remove the arrow:

Edit (in your Site folder) listmenuactivate.js

Look for the line:

Code: Select all

addReadyEvent(new Function('listMenu.activateMenu("listMenuRoot", arrow)'));
Change to:

Code: Select all

addReadyEvent(new Function('listMenu.activateMenu("listMenuRoot", null)'));
Norman
Artisan
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 3:28 pm

Re: Lose the arrow?

Post by Artisan »

Thank you, Norman, you truly are a star :)
Post Reply