Page 1 of 1

Sell by Area or Length V4 - Hide Upper Limit

Posted: Wed Jul 16, 2014 5:20 pm
by norman
The following will hide the display of the "to 99999M" if you set an upper limit of 99999.

Go to Design / Library / Layouts / Products / Made to Measure Layout Using CSS.
Look for the following (around line 153) block of code:

Code: Select all

				<!-- this block displays the min / max sizes - it can be deleted or moved -->
				<table>
					<tr>
						<td><actinic:variable name="WidthName" />:</td>
						<td>from <actinic:variable name="MinWidth" selectable="false" /><actinic:variable name="SizeUnits" />
							to <actinic:variable name="MaxWidth" selectable="false" /><actinic:variable name="SizeUnits" /></td>
					</tr>
						<td><actinic:variable name="LengthName" />:</td>
						<td>from <actinic:variable name="MinLength" selectable="false" /><actinic:variable name="SizeUnits" /> 
							to <actinic:variable name="MaxLength" selectable="false" /><actinic:variable name="SizeUnits" /></td>
					</tr>		
				</table>
Replace it with:

Code: Select all

				<!-- this block displays the min / max sizes - it can be deleted or moved -->
				<table>
					<tr>
						<td><actinic:variable name="WidthName" />:</td>
						<td>from <actinic:variable name="MinWidth" selectable="false" /><actinic:variable name="SizeUnits" />
							<actinic:block if="%3cactinic%3avariable%20name%3d%22MaxWidth%22%20%2f%3e%20%3c%2099999" >to <actinic:variable name="MaxWidth" selectable="false" /><actinic:variable name="SizeUnits" /></actinic:block>
						</td>
					</tr>
						<td><actinic:variable name="LengthName" />:</td>
						<td>from <actinic:variable name="MinLength" selectable="false" /><actinic:variable name="SizeUnits" /> 
							<actinic:block if="%3cactinic%3avariable%20name%3d%22MaxLength%22%20%2f%3e%20%3c%2099999" >to <actinic:variable name="MaxLength" selectable="false" /><actinic:variable name="SizeUnits" /></actinic:block>
						</td>
					</tr>		
				</table>

Re: Sell by Area or Length V4 - Hide Upper Limit

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:13 am
by tic-ity-boo
Hello Norman
I have 12.03 npla business plus
and I want to sell pool covers by area ie
max length x max width x £ per square metre

Will this work for me and how do I install it?
Regards
John

Re: Sell by Area or Length V4 - Hide Upper Limit

Posted: Thu Jul 31, 2014 10:38 am
by norman
Hi John

If your price is based on the width x length x price per metre then the add-on will do what you want.

Best email me (click my name) for more info.

Out for a few hours so may not be able to reply quickly.

Norman

Re: Sell by Area or Length V4 - Hide Upper Limit

Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 12:41 pm
by tic-ity-boo
Hello Norman are you back at the help yet?
you can email me at john.spencer@covers4pools.co.uk
Regards
John

Re: Sell by Area or Length V4 - Hide Upper Limit

Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 1:56 pm
by norman
John, I emailed you on Friday 1st August. Have done it again just now.