Accordion Menu outside of Actinic

Two level, smoothly expanding, search engine friendly accordion menu.
Post Reply
lilolad
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 9:27 pm

Accordion Menu outside of Actinic

Post by lilolad »

Hi,
Is there a way of using the Accordion Menu on pages that have not been created by Actinic?

For example, some of the non-catalog pages I was going to create in Dreamweaver, but would like the page to still look exactly the same as the Actinic pages.

Many thanks for your help,
Matt
norman
Site Admin
Posts: 1249
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 9:55 pm

Re: Accordion Menu outside of Actinic

Post by norman »

There's no real way to automate this.

If your non-Actinic pages are in the site root, then you can copy / paste the HTML that the menu generates from the home page (on your server) into your external pages.

If your non-Actinic pages are in the acatalog folder on the server then you can copy / paste the HTML that the menu generates from one of the acatalog pages into your external ones.
Norman
lilolad
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 29, 2009 9:27 pm

Re: Accordion Menu outside of Actinic

Post by lilolad »

Thanks Norman. I didn't realise it was that easy.

Thanks very much,
Matt
Post Reply